I had a bit of a dilemma this morning because today is my trainer‘s birthday. Thanks to her, my whole family is now participating in some form of CrossFit, eating better, and in general leading happier, more fulfilling lives! So I wanted to show her how much I appreciate her today when I showed up for our 6:00 AM WOD.  The problem is that she’s competing in tomorrow’s Central Southern Texas Sectional for the CrossFit Games so she’s on a very strict diet for a few more days. So before heading out this morning I whipped up the following recipe for a Paleo Birthday “Cake”:

  • 1 egg, hard-boiled
  • 1 candle (must be beeswax to be considered paleo)

Crack the top of the egg and remove about a dime’s worth of shell. Insert candle. Light. Enjoy.

Good luck to Coach Heather and everybody competing tomorrow at the sectionals, especially the folks from CrossFit Texas and CrossFit Central!